On The Beach Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous On The Beach guests.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 09/09/2015

Beautiful place to stay, close to everything. Beach absolutely gorgeous and right across the road. People so friendly and welcoming, prices so good and views OMG are just PERFECT :-) Buses to get into Cairns so easy and helpful. Great private pool if you don't swim in beach and spa. Just a perfect place to stay.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 07/09/2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the beach for 5 nights end August 2015. Perfect for grandparents, parents and 3 children. Spacious with well appointed kitchen. The facilities included swimming pool, tennis courts and covered car parking. Lifeguards patrolled the beach across the road and cafes just down the road. The only negative was the slow wifi - but if you want a holiday without internet temptation its perfect. Would happily come again.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 05/09/2015

Stayed 3 nights in early September. Great location. Beach front apartment which had everything we needed. So close to beach and restaurants. Young lady on reception was very helpful with tour bookings. Friendly management. Thankyou


5 of 5 starsReviewed 29/08/2015

My family and I had a great relaxing week where we could unwind after visiting the hustle and bustle of Melbourne/Sydney. Great welcome from the owners, staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Thanks.

<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  > 
10 50 Total of 17 Results

Fantastic accommodation on all fronts, from location to service it was awesome which made our trip to the beautiful Trinity Beach even more lovely. Will be staying here time after time without a doubt

Anonymity Preserved - Melbourne, VIC
30 Jun 2012

I just thought I would send you a quick note thanking you for your prompt responses while booking our trip to your apartments last week at Trinity Beach, also for arranging an excellent room which was clean and well appointed. It was our second trip back to Trinity Beach and I'm sure we will have plenty more, and we would have no hesitation in recommending your apartments and staying with you again.

Stuart and Jeanette - Scoresby
19 Sep 2012

Lovely location very helpful and obliging at the front desk. We had a wonderful 2 weeks here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Edwards - United Kingdom
27 Oct 2012

We have travelled all over the world and have no hesitation in saying that "On The Beach" is one of the best places we have stayed. Our sincere thanks for a perfect stay, particularly to Melissa for your help. If anybody we know heads towards Cairns we will certainly point them in the direction of "On The Beach".

Mr F Williams - England
27 Oct 2012

Hi Melissa & Kevin
We stayed with you Oct 17th - Nov 7th in a one bedroomed beachfront apartment. I would just like to tell you what a wonderful time we had. We stayed at Trinity Beach about 6 years ago, in another property, but our apartment wasn't great with no view, so when we arrived at "On the Beach" and reached our apartment we couldn't believe how lovely it was.
To wake up and hear the waves lapping on the beach was magical ! It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and sitting on the balcony overlooking the Ocean was a delight.

Of course, all your staff made it extra special too. Brad was taking care of the property when we arrived as you were on holiday. He was so helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Then we met Mel and Jane, who too, were lovely, and once again, nothing was too much trouble for them! It was also lovely talking to Jane about when she left the UK and settled in Australia, and her experiences living there.

Then of course, we met yourselves. Your obvious love of the area was wonderful. We felt as though we were in safe hands. I have contacted Mercury Direct to say I hope they will continue to work with you for many years to come, as we hope to return sometime and we have told lots of friends about you and the wonderful time we had.

Kindest regards
Ros and George Bowman

Ros and George Bowman - UK
19 Dec 2012
<   Pages: 1  2 3  4  > 
10 50 Total of 17 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields