On The Beach Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous On The Beach guests.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 09/09/2015

Beautiful place to stay, close to everything. Beach absolutely gorgeous and right across the road. People so friendly and welcoming, prices so good and views OMG are just PERFECT :-) Buses to get into Cairns so easy and helpful. Great private pool if you don't swim in beach and spa. Just a perfect place to stay.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 07/09/2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the beach for 5 nights end August 2015. Perfect for grandparents, parents and 3 children. Spacious with well appointed kitchen. The facilities included swimming pool, tennis courts and covered car parking. Lifeguards patrolled the beach across the road and cafes just down the road. The only negative was the slow wifi - but if you want a holiday without internet temptation its perfect. Would happily come again.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 05/09/2015

Stayed 3 nights in early September. Great location. Beach front apartment which had everything we needed. So close to beach and restaurants. Young lady on reception was very helpful with tour bookings. Friendly management. Thankyou


5 of 5 starsReviewed 29/08/2015

My family and I had a great relaxing week where we could unwind after visiting the hustle and bustle of Melbourne/Sydney. Great welcome from the owners, staff are very pleasant and accommodating. Thanks.

After spending a very relaxing 9 days at on the beach apartments, it was very hard to come home. The Apartment was very clean and homely with a very short walk to the beach and shops/eateries.
I wish to especially thank Lisa at reception who went out of her way to help with suggestions of places to visit etc. A beautiful young girl and a great benefit to the Apartments

23 Sep 2015

Excellent accomodation. Clean apartments. Great views. Lovely friendly managers/owners. Definitely be back. Thank you.

Deb Casey - Queensland
13 Sep 2015

second time staying in on the beach appartments... loved it clean .helpful staff great location...one small point..kettle very stained inside...so bought a lemon boiled it inside left overnight ..problem solved.

Manager: Thank you for advising about the kettle. I will ensure this is brought to the attention of the Housekeeping team. So pleased you had a wonderful time and thank you for the Testimonial.

lin and jurgen haberland - trinity beach
29 Dec 2013

Thank You for an amazing holiday! The staff was just great, we got a lot of help from Jane and we had some lovely laughs together. Splendid place, close to Everything and we will surely be back !

Susanne and Iza Robertsson - Malmö Sweden
19 Dec 2013

Congratulations! Everything has been perfect! The accommodation, location and friendly helpful staff have made this an unforgettable holiday. Only one problem - LEAVING but we hope to return in the not-too-distant-future! Grateful thanks.

Rose - First name withheld - UK
23 Mar 2013

Even though we happened to pick the week with all the rain I have to say it was the one of my best holidays and the accommodation help make it that way. If anyone is looking for accommodation with reasonable rates then this is the place. The views are spectacular with easy walking distance to Cafes etc and down to the beach. The staff are very helpful with booking tours etc and advising you as to where the best places are to visit. Once again thank you for making our stay wonderful!!

Arlene Scerri - Melbourne Australia
04 Feb 2013

My partner and I stayed for just two nights at your complex and really enjoyed ourselves. Jane was just so friendly, helpful and great to deal with. It was such an idyllic location to rest and relax. We are thinking of coming back xmas this year, this time for much longer. I have told alot of my friends and work colleagues who are seriously thinking of staying with you. Thanks so much..

Leanne Goodwin - On the Beach Apartments, Trinity Beach
18 Jan 2013

Hi Melissa & Kevin
We stayed with you Oct 17th - Nov 7th in a one bedroomed beachfront apartment. I would just like to tell you what a wonderful time we had. We stayed at Trinity Beach about 6 years ago, in another property, but our apartment wasn't great with no view, so when we arrived at "On the Beach" and reached our apartment we couldn't believe how lovely it was.
To wake up and hear the waves lapping on the beach was magical ! It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and sitting on the balcony overlooking the Ocean was a delight.

Of course, all your staff made it extra special too. Brad was taking care of the property when we arrived as you were on holiday. He was so helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Then we met Mel and Jane, who too, were lovely, and once again, nothing was too much trouble for them! It was also lovely talking to Jane about when she left the UK and settled in Australia, and her experiences living there.

Then of course, we met yourselves. Your obvious love of the area was wonderful. We felt as though we were in safe hands. I have contacted Mercury Direct to say I hope they will continue to work with you for many years to come, as we hope to return sometime and we have told lots of friends about you and the wonderful time we had.

Kindest regards
Ros and George Bowman

Ros and George Bowman - UK
19 Dec 2012

We have travelled all over the world and have no hesitation in saying that "On The Beach" is one of the best places we have stayed. Our sincere thanks for a perfect stay, particularly to Melissa for your help. If anybody we know heads towards Cairns we will certainly point them in the direction of "On The Beach".

Mr F Williams - England
27 Oct 2012

Lovely location very helpful and obliging at the front desk. We had a wonderful 2 weeks here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Edwards - United Kingdom
27 Oct 2012

I just thought I would send you a quick note thanking you for your prompt responses while booking our trip to your apartments last week at Trinity Beach, also for arranging an excellent room which was clean and well appointed. It was our second trip back to Trinity Beach and I'm sure we will have plenty more, and we would have no hesitation in recommending your apartments and staying with you again.

Stuart and Jeanette - Scoresby
19 Sep 2012

Fantastic accommodation on all fronts, from location to service it was awesome which made our trip to the beautiful Trinity Beach even more lovely. Will be staying here time after time without a doubt

Anonymity Preserved - Melbourne, VIC
30 Jun 2012

We have just come back from a two week stay at 'On The Beach' Apartments. I must say that our apartment was very clean and nicely appointed. The beach was just a short walk across the road, and shops, restaurants and tavern were all within walking distance. The pool, garden and BBQ area were all easily accessed from our apartment...

Cheryl S - Wagga Wagga
30 Jun 2012

On the beach is a great place to stay, great rooms, great location, amazing staff! Wouldn't stay anywhere else, just loved it. Can't wait to go again one day soon.

Denise C. - Mooroolbark VIC
30 Jun 2012

We had the best holiday ever, finishing off with a wonderful week at On the Beach. our apartment was brilliant and all staff so helpful. This is the first holiday we have had that we did not want to go home from. If we are very lucky we will be back.

Anne & Alex McCreadie - Bath England
19 Jan 2012

Thanks for your terrific hospitality, we had a very relaxing week with so many things to see & do. Your location was stunning and we will certainly be back next Winter.

Peter Muir - Skye, Victoria
01 Jul 2011

We had a fantasic stay at Trinity Beach and our accomodation was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We will be back soon.

Russell Hill - Darling Downs Queensland
31 May 2011

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields